Ecuador provinces declare state of emergency due to earthquake

Ecuadorian President Guillermo Lasso declared a state of emergency in 14 provinces hardest hit by severe weather and a massive earthquake that rocked the country over the weekend. The measure will be valid for 60 days and will help the authorities mobilise economic resources to support the population and repair infrastructure.

Share this post:

Related Posts
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore
WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner